Just off the Fantasy, heard this rumor from a castmember

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by perdidobay, Feb 4, 2013.

1. perdidobay

perdidobay <font color=green>Will work for travel ;-)<br><fon

Please take it for what it's worth, exactly .0000000000 cents. It could be DCL's way of measuring the speed of rumors off the ship, or just the ramblings of an overworked crew member, but while making small talk one evening up on deck 11, we were told the the Magic would be getting the Aquaduck added during it's upcoming dry dock.

So, time will tell if we were being told the truth.

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. lilpooh108

lilpooh108 DIS Veteran

I'm not doubting you, per se, but doubting this rumor.

The Dream/Fantasy class ships were built with the AquaDuck in mind. That top deck has a certain structural rating to it---it can bear xxxx load. (I'm not an engineer so I'm probably missing the real technical terms.)

Somehow I doubt that the older ships would be able to handle something like the AquaDuck superimposed on top of its highest deck, but I could be wrong.

4. bendvc

bendvc Earning My Ears

we were on the fantasy last nov and overheard a conversation between the chief engineer and a visitor talking about a water slide being added to the Magic. i think it was called the aquaplunge, the main comment about it was that a support pole was right in front of the cove cafe doors.

also heard that the spa entrance might be changing, one of the kids clubs entrance is moving to the side.

5. jdb in AZ

jdb in AZ <font color=green>It could end up curdled<br><font

Since the Magic and the Wonder are much smaller ships than the Dream and Fantasy, there's no way DCL could install the same Aqua Duck. It would have to be a much smaller version. A slide sounds more logical.

6. mmouse37

mmouse37 DCL Diva!!