It's My Birthday & I'll Disney if I Wanna! ~ A Dec 2015 PTR - COMPLETE!

Elevationist

Princess No-Pants
::MickeyMo:butterfly::MinnieMo
It's My Birthday and I'll Disney if I Want To!
(Counting Down Until my 35th Birthday Trip)
:cutie:
A December 2015 Pre-Trip Report

Hi, everybody! I just returned yesterday from my first ever SOLO trip to Walt Disney World! It was a WONDERFUL trip... So wonderful that I'm already planning the next one! :P I do hope you'll join me, and keep me company as I while away the months, weeks, days, and hours until my big fat birthday trip to Walt Disney World!

THE DETAILS:

Who: Myself, my Aunt Debby, and my Uncle Mark!

What: My 11th visit to Walt Disney World, and their 1st!
When: December 4-11, 2015
Where: Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Why: Because it's my birthday, and I'll Disney if I wanna! :goodvibes

THE BIRTHDAY PARTY:

princessday.jpg

ME: Billie, 34 years old :cutie:
~ WDW planning is my life. I work as a travel agent and my favorite part of my job are my Walt Disney World clients. I wish I could say I'm a lifelong WDW junkie, but sadly that's just not the case. I have memories my first trip when I was 5 years old, with my mother and father and grandmother. But coming from a family who doesn't vacation, I wasn't exposed to WDW again until I was 17 and a senior in high school. We came down for "Grad Night," but being thrill-seeking teenagers, Disney was boring and Universal was more fun. (I'm hanging my head in shame even as I type this! :sad2: ) Fortunately, a year and a half later, a good friend who did have a love of Disney invited me to join her on a trip at the beginning of January 2000. And wouldn't you know it, I had the most amazing time, and I cried the night we left. I finally understood the magic, and I have been hooked ever since, returning as often as possible! Thanks to a combination of poor finances and no traveling companion, it took me nearly 5 years to get "home" again, the longest I've EVER gone between WDW