items to have the characters sign?

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by jennab05, Nov 1, 2012.

1. jennab05

jennab05 Mouseketeer

Hi, I'm somewhat new to the disboards so I don't know if anyone has already asked this or not but I heard that you can give items to customer service to have the characters sign? I was just wondering if anyone had any good/creative ideas of stuff they've had signed from the characters. Thanks!:goodvibes

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. PrincessShmoo

PrincessShmoo DIS Veteran

Most people leave picture frames/mats, pillowcases, t-shirts, vinylmation figures, journal pages. It's up to your creativity to come up with whatever you'd like. It needs to be placed in a ziploc type bag when you turn it in at Guest Services, so that could limit the choices.

:cutie:

4. Princessofthehouse

Princessofthehouse Mouseketeer

Hi,

I have a photo matte. Can it be put in a grocery type bag. It won't fit in a ziploc???

5. racingfandj

racingfandj Mouseketeer

We found covers for throw pillows at the Disney store and took those. Now the girls each have an extra pillow for their beds.

6. PrincessShmoo

I'm thinking the closeable type bag is so the things don't fall out of the bag and get separated from the information slip that's included with the item being signed, that's necessary to complete the signatures and return it to the right room. But I don't know for sure.

7. 2CME911

2CME911 Mouseketeer

We did some pillowcases that came out great. Google search Disney Cruise Line pillowcase on Etzy and you'll get some options to choose from. We got our kids pillowcases and FE from Stitchesandbows, very happy with product and very good service.

8. jennab05

jennab05 Mouseketeer

Thanks for the ideas everyone!! When you give Guest Services your items approximately how many signatures do you get? I know it will vary but I'm just trying to get ideas.

9. PrincessShmoo