What foolishness would you like to see?
Star light, star bright
First star I see tonight
I wish I may, I wish I might
Have the wish I wish tonight
We’ll make a wish and do as dreamers do
And all our wishes will come true

14707597293_b343f8b3a4_c.jpg

Hello friends, and welcome to my fourth DISboards trip report. This is going to be the longest and most magical of them all, so I hope you are ready for an exciting ride!

On March 6, 2015, I was accepted to the Disney College Program. From June 8, 2015, to January 4, 2016, I will be an Attractions cast member, working and living in my favorite place in the entire world, Walt Disney World!

But I’m getting ahead of myself. For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Courtney.

14814761183_2e731fe6df_c.jpg

14501394307_b76ab22a33_c.jpg

I’m a 22-year-old recent college graduate who has been to Disney World 25 times and has spent most of her life dreaming of the day she could work for Disney. These are a few of my favorite things:

Favorite park: Magic Kingdom
Favorite resort: Port Orleans Riverside
Favorite MK attraction: Splash Mountain
Favorite DHS attraction: Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster
Favorite Epcot attraction: Spaceship Earth
Favorite Animal Kingdom attraction: Expedition Everest
Favorite Disney movies: Beauty and the Beast and Frozen
Favorite characters: Olaf and Pluto
Favorite princesses: Belle and Tiana
Favorite princes: Aladdin and Naveen
Favorite Muppets: Rizzo and Sam the Eagle
Favorite restaurants: Be Our Guest, ‘50s Prime Time Café, and Crystal Palace

Beyond those, I have many other well-documented Disney obsessions, including the Carousel of Progress, Walt Disney’s Enchanted Tiki Room, New Fantasyland, the Sorcerer Hat (RIP), the MuppetVision 3D pre-show, churros, Duffy the Disney Bear, pin trading, and perhaps most importantly, WISHES! A MAGICAL GATHERING OF DISNEY DREAMS!