Hyatt still on Hotwire?

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by wendyk, Jun 14, 2004.

  1. wendyk

    wendyk Disney Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    362
    Has anyone gotten the Hyatt on Hotwire lately? I've been looking for months now and it never comes up. I think the only 31/2 star showing is the crown plaza.

    thanks,
    Wendy
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. TammiMcMan

    TammiMcMan Hai Majide

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    6,115
    Wendy,

    Are you looking for a day room, or just a place to sleep the night before your cruise? I got sticker shock with the Hyatt and ended up booking one night at the airport Hawthorn Suites. The one bedroom was $86 per night and it included a living room and kitchen area. We used the courtesy phone in the airport to call for the shuttle and it arrived within 10 minutes. In the morning, they had a complimentary hot buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, muffins, etc.. all served in a very spacious room. It worked out to be less expensive for us to rent a car then take the DCL transfer, so DH just hopped back onto the courtesy van in the morning and returned to the airport for the car. I love the convenience of the Hyatt, but it would have cost us close to $260 just to sleep there (2 rooms needed for 5 people). The Hawthorn Suites was very nice and I'd definitely book there again.
     
  4. cramam

    cramam Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 1999
    Messages:
    126
    I have been following this at biddingfortravel.com and it appears that the Hyatt is no longer listed. I used hotwire last year and got the Holiday Inn Select for $43. It was very nice and kids ate free.
     
  5. DISJen

    DISJen Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    146
    I'm glad I searched and found this post because I was getting ready to post the same thing! I haven't seen the Hyatt listed on Hotwire for a few months either. Has anyone else seen/used it?????????
     
  6. bassoongirl

    bassoongirl Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Messages:
    486
    I have also been checking Hotwire for the Hyatt for the last few months and haven't found it. The price for the Hyatt rose again a couple weeks ago, so I took a chance on Hotwire and booked the 3 1/2 star hotel. Unfortunately, I got the Crowne Plaza. However, after checking out its website, it looks pretty nice! For $72 (including tax) for the night at the Crowne Plaza, it sure beats the cost of the Hyatt ($164 with the AAA discount)! I can live with having to take a shuttle to the hotel in order to save $92!

    Gayl
     
  7. prymsu

    prymsu <a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis-sponsor/" targ

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    2,221
    I also just got the Crowne Plaza for $72 as well. I am happy with that, but of course I would really have liked to be able to stay at the Hyatt, but it is just not worth what they charge now for one night.
     

Share This Page