How difficult to get these ADRS? Calling at 7:30 instead?

Gabes_mommy

Hoping to convert her DS into a fellow Disney fana
Hi everyone,
We are using the DDP for the 1st time for free dining in September. Since I have never done this before I'm not sure how popular our chosen ADRs will be. Here is what we have planned:

Tuesday 9/15 - (4:30 - 5:30) dinner at LTT during MNSSHP
Wednesday 9/16 - (4:00 - 6:00) dinner at Biergarten at Epcot
Friday 9/18 (11:00 - 1:00) lunch at Sci-Fi at the Studios

Will these be very difficult to get? Should I have back-ups chosen?

Also at 7:00 I am driving DS to preschool and I won't have access to a phone until 7:30 - will that be OK?

TIA!!! :goodvibes

Strictly speculation, but I think you would be okay calling at 7:30am for those choices. It never hurts to have a backup in mind, of course! ;)

I called today at 7, got right in. Called back at 7:30 and the wait was longer, but the availability was about the same. I think you should be fine. Good luck and have fun!

Thanks ladies! We're so excited about our first experience with free dining. :)

You should be fine but as another poster said it never hurts to have a backup. I called around 8:30am and I believe around 3pm and didn't have any problems making adr's for the places I wanted. Happy planning! :goodvibes

I called at 2 in the afternoon and had no problems. Got 9 days of ADRs during free dining. Got everything I wanted and only waited 10 minutes for a CM. You should be fine.

I called at 2 in the afternoon and had no problems. Got 9 days of ADRs during free dining. Got everything I wanted and only waited 10 minutes for a CM. You should be fine.

Did you go for lecell steakhouse or Ohana cause I been reading there hard to get ressies .

Did you go for lecell steakhouse or Ohana cause I been reading there hard to get ressies .