Help please

Discussion in 'UK Trip Planning Forum' started by Bellis Belle, Nov 10, 2005.

  1. Bellis Belle

    Bellis Belle Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    For you techies out there. I started a trip report yesterday and then submitted it, then the thread did not appear so I did another one and that would not appear either. Does anyone know where they may be, it took me ages to do. :guilty:
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. Goofyish

    Goofyish DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 1999
    Messages:
    8,542
    Your test post worked so there must have been something your trip report that the software didn't like :(

    Try again, but this time before you post it select it all and do a control C to copy it to the clipboard, then if it doesn't work at least you haven't lost it.
    Or, write it in Word first then copy it to the boards.

    I'll ask the techies if they know of any known problems though :)
     
  4. WebmasterCricket

    WebmasterCricket <font color=blue>Administrator<br><font color=red> Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    7,985
  5. Bellis Belle

    Bellis Belle Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    Hi JC

    The 1st one is mine but I new that was ok and not lost. I wrote a trip report yesterday afternoon which took me about an hour :guilty: and then I submitted it. Went back to re-read it and it was not there. Will have to re-write it I guess. :confused3
     
  6. Miffy2003

    Miffy2003 <font color=orange>I've got Saratoga Springs - mak

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    12,175
    Oh no Nicky :(

    This happened to me once and I was gutted!

    I do now write them in Word so if it doesn't post I have not lost all that work.
     
  7. Bellis Belle

    Bellis Belle Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    O so I have wriiten and saved it in word and now pasted into a new thread and its still not working. What am I doing :crazy2: wrong!!!!
     
  8. wilma-bride

    wilma-bride <<This space intentionally blank>> Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Messages:
    21,233
    I suspect it is to do with the title. For some reason, the Dis does not like long titles. Try posting it with just one word title and edit afterwards. This usually works for me.
     
  9. Miffy2003

    Miffy2003 <font color=orange>I've got Saratoga Springs - mak

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    12,175
    Nicky, put a one letter title in the "title" field. try that. Hopefully it will work and then you can go in and edit the title field to what you wanted to put.

    Fingers crossed this may work!
     
  10. Bellis Belle

    Bellis Belle Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    Yay, thanks Joh and Miffy. It worked. :teeth:
     

Share This Page