Guide Books

Discussion in 'Disney World Tips' started by LErin26, May 26, 2006.

1. LErin26

LErin26 Mouseketeer

I am new to the DIS and have just booked my 10 day stay at POFQ with my boy friend for the end of September :woohoo: . I've noticed this website is chock full of information, but is there a Disney or Orlando Guide Book that you'd recommend? Thanks!

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. MisunderstoodLilo

MisunderstoodLilo DIS Veteran

I fully 100% reccommend the Passporter Guide. Passporter Guide to WDW 2006

www.passporter.com click on the store tab

It's a planner/organizer/guidebook all in one. It's got a ton of information, and tons of space to write all your notes down! I get one every year!

You'll enjoy it! Trust me!

4. KathyRN137

KathyRN137 DIS Veteran

Every year I get PassPorter Walt Disney World Resort, by Jennifer and Dave Marx. It is "a unique travel guide, planner, organizer, and keepsake." :thumbsup2 I planned four WDW trips with it before I even discovered the Dis. :disrocks:

5. Hoosier Mom

Hoosier Mom DIS Veteran

Birnbaums Official Guide is good too. Lots of info and pictures.

6. jtnsami

jtnsami DIS Veteran

:thumbsup2 I totally agree with the Passporter. I also have the Unofficial Guide to WDW. I think it goes along great as a companion to the Passporter. I never read one without the other. I ordered mine from Amazon, and got a great deal.

[​IMG]

7. ksumn1

ksumn1 DIS Veteran