Guests staying with us??

crazy4claspooh

Mouseketeer
Ok I am new to DVC our first trip dvc trip is in May. The questions I have is we have 2 people coming with us. The one person will only be there 4 days of the trip. Does she have to pay for the length of stay pass for the full length of our trip 9days/ 8 nights? Can we get the length of stay passes and she gets the park hopper? Also the two guests want to give us money for staying with us. How much should we say is fair? We are staying in a 2 bdr @ WL? I tried to come up with a $/night amount rate divided by the # of people staying there and then by the number of nights they were staying. Is this fair??? As I said we are new to this. Any help thanks!!
PS I love the dis boards you guys have helped me out so much already. Thanks again.

You can purchase any type of ticket you wish. However, you only get the DVC discount on the "unlimited magic" (length of stay) passes. If you have the Disney Club card you can get the discount on the park hopper tickets with that. This is what my SIL & BIL do when they come with us.

As for what to accept as payment, that's entirely up to you. Typically, our guests have bought a couple of dinners at some of the nicer restaurants for us.

Have a great trip!

Your guest can buy a parkhopper, and this might be the best buy, if she doesn't intend to do DD or any of the water parks. I'm just not sure about the LOS pass question, so won't say what I think the answer is (but I think it's possible).

As for the $$$ question --- I'd be prepared for a wide range of responses, and this is just my way of dealing with this. If I intended to invite people as guests, they would be guests, period. It would be wonderful if they took us out to dinner once or twice, and I might offer that as a suggestion to them if they persisted. Then they can decide how much they want to spend.