Getting Ready for a Wild Time at Food & Wine- An October 2015 PTR - Updated 7/27

wellesleyprincess

DIS Veteran
"Pop"-ing for Food and Wine

Solo Trip 2.0
As Mickey Mouse would say "Alright Everybody, let's get this show started!" (or something like that at the beginning of Philharmagic). I've been on the boards for a while (especially when I've done Disney races) , but must confess I only recently discovered the trip and pre-trip reports. Before we begin shout out to Elevationist (Billie) and Tracy161 for inspiring me to do this!

Who: Just me! I'm back in school (law school) after working for 5 years. It's been a big transition, but I love being back in school. I've been going to Disney World since childhood (as you can see in my signature), but things really picked up after I graduated from college and until this year I was going annually.

523313_706504721732_1827096030_n.jpg

When: October 28-31, 2015

Where: Pop Century (The choice du jour of solo travelers on the Dis)

What: 2 full days in the Parks with Park Hoppers focusing on Food & Wine and (as a bit of a treat to myself) the Disney Dining Plan

Why: 20th Anniversary of Food & Wine Festival! I've always loved the food at Disney. I'm currently a vegetarian and have dealt with food allergies in the past, and Disney is one of the few places I don't have do a crazy amount of research on what restaurants I can/can't eat in. Three years go I discovered the wonderful world of Food & Wine when I ran the Tower of Terror 10 Miler on my first solo trip. (That's also when I met Baloo in a hidden corner of Adventureland during MNSSHP with no line in the picture above.) So take three of my favorite things Disney, Food, & Wine and role them into one and you get the Food & Wine Festival. If they added a Shakespeare performance that I got to watch with the 10th Doctor, you'd basically have my idea of heaven.

The next year, my Dad & I went on a father daughter long weekend trip during Food & Wine.