Florida Project Map Early EPCOT Concept

Discussion in 'Disney Collectors Board' started by WDWarchitectureguy, Jul 5, 2012.

1. WDWarchitectureguy

WDWarchitectureguy Imagineer in Training

Long time Disney fan, but first post here on DIS Boards. My wife and I have been collectors for a long time. Being an architect, my preferences and style for memorabilia are quite selective. I spent just over a year acquiring an actual original blue print of Cinderella's Castle which is now framed and hangs in our bedroom so I'm patient.

We have recently remodeled our kitchen, and we have an idea for a large custom print to go in our breakfast sitting area. I'm specifically looking for high resolution digital scans or pictures of the HUGE map of the Florida Project as seen in the 1967 film with Walt himself. Particularly pictures without Walt standing in front of it. There are a variety of shots from the film and having a higher resolution recording of the film would help. Or maybe a blown up view of a part of the map, or concept art / master planning art/photos for E.P.C.O.T. I'm not entirely sure what it is I'm looking for, but I'll know it when I see it.

I'll be creating/composing the print using the images I find/receive, and will be glad to share with anyone that contributes and post it back here on the boards. So please share what you can or if you have a source where I might look. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. MaterializedHaunt

MaterializedHaunt Mouseketeer

This may be something that may catch you eye. They sell for a hefty price tag for sure. Wish I was loaded cause I would definatly have one by now.:upsidedow

Anywhere here is a Wall Map of Disney Property. I hope you like and hope you find what your looking for if you dont!

- MaterializedHaunt :hmghost:

4. WDWarchitectureguy

WDWarchitectureguy Imagineer in Training