First Trip as a Parent, 3 Days, PPH stay - Lots of Photos (Update: 4/26/2015)

MeishkaD

Earning My Ears
Welcome all! This is my first attempt at what (I hope) will be many trip reports. I suppose I should start by introducing myself. I am Meishka a full time mom from rainy Oregon. I will be celebrating my tenth year of marriage to my amazing husband this October. I have a eight year old daughter, a two year old daughter, and a son who will be turning one in a few weeks.

I have loved all things Disney since I was a small child. I was lucky enough to travel to Disneyland for the first time the year Indy was opened and my love of the park has only grown in the years following. The summer after high school I convinced some close friends to save our cash and make a week long trip in the fall of 2001 so we could see the new DCA and experience the magic of DL without parents. I returned to the parks for a single day a couple years later on a visit to my sister who had relocated to the LA area for school. We made a trip to LA to visit my sister and her huband a year or so before the birth of my second child, but ended up forgoing a stop at DL due to time constraints.

For the last year my daughter had been asking when she could visit her Aunt and Uncle again, while also begging to go see Disneyland. Fearing that she was fast approaching the age where the magic will change, I worked it out with my husband for just the two of us girls to make a trip for our birthdays. We worked everything out so my sister could join us for part of our stay as well.

Here is a picture of our group. Left to right you have me, my daughter in the middle, and my sister.

VQED0qc.jpg

Confession Time: I used to be one of those folks who thought you must wait until a child was old enough to remember a trip for it to be worth it. Anyone want to take bets on how I felt after spending a few days watching toddlers and preschoolers squeal with delight and awe in the parks?