First Time Cruiser! Internet??

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by disneyatsea93, Jun 25, 2014.

1. disneyatsea93

disneyatsea93 Earning My Ears

Hi everyone! I'm new to cruising and I was wondering if anyone has anything to say about the internet on the Disney ships? I've heard Disney Cruises have the best internet out of all other cruise ships. Is this true? I want to be able to keep in touch with my friends

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. Dug720

Dug720 SQUIRREL!!

Shippernet is expensive and spotty. Not all that reliable in all honesty.

Chill and enjoy your vacation with your family. Your friends will be there when you get back.

4. jdb in AZ

jdb in AZ <font color=green>It could end up curdled<br><font

The crew members go to Internet cafes when in port because it's cheaper, and of course they need to stay in touch with their families. You could ask a crew member where to go.

5. Dug720

Dug720 SQUIRREL!!

Also more reliable - by a bit. I sat through my sister trying to talk with ship friends when my family was visiting me over Christmas. A skype call that totaled maybe 5 minutes took over 20 minutes to complete with delays, reconnection, etc.

You don't say where you're going... I'm pretty sure the cruise terminal in Nassau has internet. Castaway Cay...other than shippernet, pretty sure there's nothing there.

6. DISNEY FANTASY

DISNEY FANTASY Por favor manténganse alejado de las puertas

It has reduced in price now buy bite use age and I find it very good and msny recent cruisers say is good now, not as good as home but good and not spotty.

Of all the ships I have been on Disneys is now the best.

7. Uncleromulus

Uncleromulus <a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis-sponsor/index.

On our cruise on the Fantasy last Oct, it was so SLOOOW that we gave up even using it---

8. DISNEY FANTASY