EBay...need encouragement/advice

Luckymommyx2

Wishing you a magical day
Okay, I'm trying not to let these people get to me but for some reason I can't seem to turn it off. Let me start by saying that I'm pretty new to selling at EBay--less than two months. I don't know if I'm just having an unlucky start or what but I'm almost to the point where I don't know if I want to continue selling because I'm dreading what they're going to say next!!

The first woman I sold a jacket to gave me positive feedback but said that her jacket was wrinkled and she was not happy with the manilla envelope for shipping! I shipped the jacket in a Prority Mail BOX. Sure the jacket may have gotten a little wrinkled during shipping, but come on, she only paid $1.50 and surely she owns an iron!

Next I have a woman disappointed in my shipping costs and wanted an explanation! I didn't make much on the sale/shipping so explained that I use a flat shipping rate which is listed on my auction page, plus I use delivery confirmation. Also I take into account the shipping materials, etc. I'm not one that lists an item for 99 cents then charges $20 shipping! UGH!

Then tonight I see that someone gave me a negative feedback (my first) and left in the comments that he was very disappointed! Disappointed...in what...there was no further explanation?!?! There was no communication, nothing.

I don't know if I should have or not but I emailed the two customers that gave me the negative and the neutral feedback asking for more of an explanation. I was honest in my descriptions, had photos, etc. I do not know what else I could do. It seems like the people are worse on the small dollar items.

I'm just to the point that I don't know if I want to continue if I have to worry about my feedback after every auction and that some of it is outright untrue! Now I'm struggling with what feedback I'm going to give them.