DxDDP with my 2 year old & bday celebration. CRT, 'OHANA, GG, CAPE MAY, SANAA & more!

emmebear

nurse & mommy.
Originally, I booked the AP room plus dining package from 8/31-9/3 for my daughter & myself. I work as a nurse and my time with my daughter is so limited during the week. :( I lucked out as my resort was included in the late summer sale and saved about $105 on my room. We are staying 4 days & 3 nights. I decided to use that $105 and upgrade to the DxDDP, after thinking really hard about upgrading. I thought it would be a great way to see the characters for my daughter (it's too hot to stand in the lines & wait for the characters imo), get a break from the heat and to also try new places.

my daughter & I. :wave2:

We will be returning to Disney in October, November & December and be on the Plus dining plan and I think this upcoming trip will give me ideas where to eat on our upcoming trips. This is our first time on a dining plan. Other trips, I paid OOP for small meals in the parks. We have eaten at Chef Mickey's & Tusker House before & paid OOP.

My daughter is 2 (30 months) which is also a bonus as she will be eating from my plate. The majority of our ADR's are character buffets & she can have her own plate and have a great time with the characters. She still babbles about meeting Mickey & Minnie at Chef Mickey's.

I will be writing a review with pics of our Labor day/birthday weekend trip & hopefully it can be helpful to others. I've gotten some great tips while on this site. :cheer2:

We were just in Disney in April and rode everything suitable for her age about 3 times each so I'm in no rush to stand in epic lines while dealing with meltdowns. :rotfl:

Friday (drive in from Jacksonville in the morning)
12:05 Crystal Palace lunch
7:30 'Ohana dinner
-MK day

Saturday
8:10 CRT breakfast
3:30 Mama Melrose dinner F! package
(use a snack credit if we're hungry before Fantasmic)
-DHS day after breakfast at CRT in MK.

Sunday