Discount for AP holders?

WishMom09

DIS Veteran
I understand that AP holders receive resort discounts. Anyone know how much?
Just trying to see if it would be worth it for our family of 5!
Thanks You!

For early Spring, we got about 25% off at CBR and 30% off at YC. The available rooms go pretty fast for these discounts.

For early Spring, we got about 25% off at CBR and 30% off at YC. The available rooms go pretty fast for these discounts.

Agree. I have been booking multiple AP discounted trips for many years (4-6 trips a year). I am very flexible in when I can travel but found 2015 to be a struggle to get an AP room that could work for me. 4 trips and only got a discounted room once. Actually opted for off-site suite/condo (for less) the other trips. But felt my AP was still worth it even without hotel discount.

I wouldn't expect much. Like others have said by the time they release the AP discounts most of the hotels have no or very limited availability. Years ago it was much better but I don't feel the love as an AP member anymore. For our Feb. trip I was planning on a split stay between BWI and Poly, nothing at the BWI and only a suite at the Poly. We had already booked the BWI on the early spring discount and did get a discount at the GF but it was the same as the spring discount.

The MOST I've seen is maybe 5% more than the general public discount - and like people said, they can be hard to come by AND you have to wait for the discounts to come out.

So, while an AP may be worth it for some other reasons, I've never read about anyone saving enough with discounts to pay for their AP.

I just got 30% off deluxe resorts for a last minute trip this month. There was a lot available.

Typically you will want to purchase APs for the ticket saving then any room savings are a bonus.