checking DING

Discussion in 'Budget Board' started by hugabearjo, Mar 17, 2008.

  1. hugabearjo

    hugabearjo DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    557
    Help!!! I know back in 2004 or 2006 when I was planning my trips that there was a back door way to access Ding. Some were discussing it for use at work. I have used Ding for years and loved it, I have saved a bundle through the years. But, I got a new computer and it has Vista, it lets me download it and it even dings when there is a special but, it won't let me open the link to get the specials. I have tried to work with the security settings but, I really don't know what I am doing.

    Does anyone know how to check through the back door without the download? Or does anyone know how to make Vista accept it?

    I even uninstalled it and redownloaded it, same thing...... :(

    Please help this computer challenged Dis'er

    Thanks-
    Jo
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. fostrmom2mny

    fostrmom2mny DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    May 19, 2000
    Messages:
    1,446
    Good luck Jo. I'm so computer illiterate, I can't even figure out the regular ding :confused3
     
  4. miss missy

    miss missy Is this the Dis Board Desperate Housewives?!

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    9,447
    I have it on Vista and it works fine. I am not sure why you cant get it to go... but I go to this place http://www.windowsbbs.com/ with those kind of questions... they are awesome!

    p.s. be sure to tell them what DING is though... mention Southwest and download program. Make sure you ask in the Vista area.
     
  5. PGHDisneyfan

    PGHDisneyfan Im a lawnmower, you can tell me by the way I walk

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Jo,

    I just book through "Ding" for our May trip to Disney (Pittsburgh-Orlando), yesterday. All I did was Google it, no download :confused3 . I do remember a few years back with my old laptop I had to download the page but for some reason I didnt have to this time around.
    Brent
     
  6. EverythingDisney

    EverythingDisney Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    494
    I have vista, and my DING works fine. It sits in my tool bar, and shows me a piece of mail when I have a DING. I just click on the mail, and it opens to the page of the specials.
     
  7. sarah4770

    sarah4770 DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    766
    I hate windows Vista! I have had so may problems with it, but I have ding installed on my computer w/ vista, it is working fine.
     

Share This Page