Castaway Cay Double Dip

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by jerseygirl82, Jul 18, 2013.

1. jerseygirl82

jerseygirl82 Mouseketeer

Hi everyone! I've done a fair amount of DCL website perusing, but I am coming up short in my search for an itinerary with a double stop or multiple day stay at Castaway Cay. Does this even exist?

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. n8tivecaligirl

n8tivecaligirl Mouseketeer

Yup they exist, I believe there's on in nov 2014 4 day. 1 Nassau and 2 CC.

4. mrp4352

mrp4352 DIS Veteran

Fall 2014 the Wonder has some 5-night double dips (we're on the 10/1 one).

5. jerseygirl82

jerseygirl82 Mouseketeer

Thank you! I am a teacher so was looking at summer time cruises but maybe there will be a double dip during my fall break in November. Thanks again!

6. EvilQueensRock

EvilQueensRock Mouseketeer

We are booked on the Dream Oct 23, 2014 which is a 4 day double dip.:banana:

7. jimsubry

jimsubry Mouseketeer

I wonder why Disney doesn't put up a hotel there? :scratchin

8. PrincessShmoo

PrincessShmoo DIS Veteran

The answer most often given is the bugs are horrendous there after dark. The few people who remain on the island (many of them go home to another small island nearby) have covered, enclosed walkways between the housing/dining areas for just that reason.

9. Husurdady

Husurdady DIS Veteran

.....We are on the 10/1 one ....too...I mean also. :laughing: :lmao:
    .....and don't forget about margarita-ville [Key West] between the two dips. :thumbsup2

10. su_A_ve

su_A_ve DIS Veteran

There are just a couple per year... We got lucky last year doing a 5n on the Dream with a double dip. This also was last minute and got an OGT rate but ended up on a 5e

11. jennylyn_b

jennylyn_b Disney Fan for Life :)

We are on the Oct 1 2014 double dip also! It's our first dcl. Tell me more about Margaritaville in Key West.... How do you get there from the ship?

12. Donna3271