Can I do anything about this?

scanmom

DIS Veteran
I am pretty sure the answer is no, but it can't hurt to ask. Today I got a postcard in the mail from, you know who, Disney Destinations. I was excited, because it is a free dining pin for this summer, and I would book it, but the name on the card is A...H..., not my name!! It is one of my sons friends that he went to high school with!! I don't have a clue how her name got attached to my address, she has never gone on a trip with us and I have never helped her book a trip!! So, can I still book it, even if the person listed on the card will not be with us? Or am I out of luck? I am sure I can't book it, but hopefully, just maybe I am wrong!!!

Based on the information I have read here over the years....
If I had to guess, I would say no, you wouldn't be able to use it.
However, based on the information I have read here over the years...
I would definately call and ask!

I have been wrestling with this for at least two years. I keep getting great pins in my email with my sister's name (she went on a free dining trip with me three years ago). I have called and emailed and they tell me it's fixed and then I get another one...:rolleyes:...it's really aggravating. And no, they tell me, I can't use it.

Yoh should call and ask. I called today to se if I could use a pincode that was sent to my mother, with my Email address.

She said that pincodes were for "Households" and because the pin was not under my address, I could not use it, but if my mother was listed under my address, possibly. She asked for the pincode # and saw y mothers address was not the same, so I couldnt. You might have luck because the pincode has your address on it.

I guess I won't be any worse off than I am now. And maybe if they think that I won't book without a Pin, they will send me one!!LOL