Booking future cruises while onboard...

Ness2289

I'm Almost There...
I've read a lot about booking your next cruise while onboard. Just how great are the deals if you book then?

I'll let you know in a few weeks.... I plan on booking while on our 4/23 cruise. I've heard for the 7 night cruises it can be 10% off and a $200 stateroom credit. We'll know soon enough!

Anyone booked recently? Can you write a check for the deposit or must it be a credit card? Anyone? :confused3

:wave: :wave:
Hi Kimmielee,
I'll be on the same cruise as you and I'll be booking a 7 night cruise for 2007.
I have rebooked onboard before and for a 7 night cruise the discount is 10% and a $200 stateroom credit.
If you use a credit card for charging at check in, they will ask you if you want to use that same credit card. I don't know if they take checks... but I'm sure someone here knows!

Hoping for fair skies and calm seas!

As I hope my question doesn't sound stupid... I am new to cruising... :blush:

When you say "and a $200 stateroom credit" what exactly do you mean. The 10% is off the total amount right, and the $200 credit..?

Ness, you are correct, the 10% off is the total stateroom charge, the $200 credit means when you cruise, your stateroom charge account will have a $220 credit to it, meaning you have 200 dollars to spend! :thumbsup2

Oooooh! I see now. Thanks! :goodvibes

One more question... Does the 10% even compare to what you might pay using services outside of Disney in the first place? Or is the $200 stateroom credit the magnet?

I think the 10% off is a good deal in itself, since other cruise agencies don't really mark down Disney cruises too much. The father out in the future the cruise you are booking, the better deal it will be. Of course the stateroom credit doesn't hurt either!