BLT - 2 bedroom standard or lock-off? Which one is for me?

Discussion in 'DVC-Mousecellaneous' started by Disneydrmr, Jan 27, 2012.

1. Disneydrmr

Disneydrmr Earning My Ears

I am new to DVC so am getting use to all the ins and outs and could sure use some help. I've searched on these boards and can't find a specific answer to my question. We've stayed at WDW properties but never a DVC property.

I will be soon booking our first home resort DVC vacation and will be requesting a 2 bedroom at BLT. I see that my options are a standard or lock-off.

There will be 6 adults (Me, DH, DS (22) and guest (22), DD (20) and guest (20).

Is there any advantage to one type over the other.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Can't wait to get your input.

:surfweb:

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. dbs1228

dbs1228 DIS Veteran

Yes a lock off is going to have a pull out sofa and queen bed in the 2nd bedroom vs. 2 queen beds in a standard. I have 3 DD's and always get the 2 queen beds, more sleeping room. There is also a pull out sofa bed in living room and a pull out sleeper chair. The lock off is basically a studio room pull out and queen, mini kitchen, separate entrance attached to a 1 bedroom unit.

Enjoy love BLT!

4. Chellymouse

Chellymouse DIS Veteran

We've always had a dedicated 2BR when we've used one and find that no one had a problem with only 1 door entrance. The room is large and nice. The second bedroom had 2 queen beds, it's own bath with the standards, a large vanity with double sinks, pleny of storage space, flat screen tv and a small table and chairs.

5. rlovew

rlovew Moderator Moderator

Your options are dedicated or lock-off two bedroom in 3 different view categories- standard, lake view, and theme park view are all views and all of them come in both dedicated and lock-off 2 bedrooms.