best bang for your buck???

julluvsdisney

"A dream is a wish your heart makes, when you're f
So I am all about getting my moneys worth with the DDP. What I am wondering is what 1 TS resturants cost the most? Doesnt matter what kind of food or what meal it is I just want to narrow my choices down to a final 6 but make sure my OOP meals are way less than my DDP. Last year I was a DDP newbie so I didnt really know what I was doing. I know some days disney got more money than I got food.:lmao: Not this year lol! I have the DIS to inform me. Last year I had no idea about the DIS!!! TIA!!!

The restaurants at Epcot are a good starting point but it does partly depend on what you would want to eat.
Have a look at the menus at allears.net which have fairly accurate prices/up to date menus. the you can choose which food you'd like the most.
After all, it doesn't matter how cheap or expensive it is if you don't enjoy it. :goodvibes

The last time I priced it out, I came up with Tutto Italia and Le Cellier as being the best "value" restaurants on the dining plan (#1 and #2, respectively). For deluxe, they're still #1 and #2, but with a greater spread due to more expensive appetizers at Tutto Italia.

Our most expensive TS I think would be the mushroom Filet at Le Cellier, and CS the rib platter at Flame tree BBQ and Snack the hot fudge sundae at POP Resort food court.

We got the most bang for our buck on the DP at Jikos. Our bill for the two of us was around $130.00. We ended up paying only $15.00 for alcohol plus a tip. Also Sanaa and Teppan Edo would have been very costly for the four of us but we had free dining.

Here is a spreadsheet from last year of the highest value TS restaurants on the dining plan:

http://personalpages.tds.net/~rb/DIS/MYW Dining/2009/DisneyDiningRanking2009.htm

Top 10:

1 Restaurant Marrakesh $49.19
2 Le Cellier $48.21
3 Tutto Italia Ristorante $47.17
4 Maya Grill $46.09
5 Wolfgang Café $46.00
6 Chefs de France $45.25
7 San Angel $44.77