1. Follow the DIS on Instagram! www.instagram.com/the.dis

Best 2 parks for 2 year olds?

Discussion in 'Disney for Families' started by j9henderson, Jul 22, 2010.

1. j9henderson

j9henderson Earning My Ears

Hi. I am new to Disboards. We are going to Orlando in Jan 2011 with 2 two year olds. Thinking of getting a park hopper 3 day. What park do you recommend is best for 2 year olds other than Magic Kingdom?

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. kjs1976

kjs1976 Thanks for the magic, Walt!

I would definetly do Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. At the Studios there is Playhouse Disney, which is great. EPCOT would be good too if your child will like the living seas, turtle talk, journey to imagination, and the character meet and greet. Really, it all depends what s/he really likes! You can't go wrong with any of them, IMHO.

Welcome to the Disboards! This is truly the best place to find WDW answers and know-how!

4. nessz79

nessz79 DIS Veteran

Hard to say. Here are the preschool type things at Epcot and DHS (I've only been to AK once and only for 2 hours):

Epcot- Finding Nemo ride and aquariums, Imagination Ride and "playground" (indoor games, etc), kidcot stations around WS. I wouldn't say Epcot was best for preschoolers, but older kids and adults sure do like it!

DHS: Playhouse Disney is *great* for preschoolers, Little Mermaid show (isn't too long), lots of character meet and greets, a good parade w/ characters, 3D Muppet show, a great playground is there but for older kids

5. Happiest mommy

Happiest mommy DIS Veteran

:welcome: I would also say Animal Kingdom even tho I was also there for only a couple of hours.

6. jeffl

jeffl Mouseketeer

When our daughter was 2 we went for 3 days. We got some sage advice from a book on the topic that told us to remember the following things: