Back on the wagon

honeymo78

Don't dream it, be it
Okay here I am back again and hopefully won't fall off again. I don't know what my goal is right now but I need to do something before I leave for Disney in less than two months. Right now I'm going to try and walk at least 20 min everyday so that I am used to walking when I get down there. I'm also using free weights for my biceps and triceps every other day. That I've been doing already now for almost two weeks but I'm not sure how its going. I'm never sore so I increased my reps b/c when I tried going up in weight I could barely do one set. I'm also doing some crunches - boy are my abs sore and I've only done them twice so far with a day off in between. I'm hoping I'll lose a little weight and at least feel a bit better before the trip. As for dieting, I'm not really good at diets but I am keeping a better eye on what I'm eating and drinking. One or two sodas a week, lots of water and trying not to pig out at meals or snack too much either. And l'll try to eat some more fruit since so much is coming into season. I'll try and keep everyone updated on my progress and if anyone has any suggestions I'd love to hear them. I'm at about 220lbs right now and wear a 16/18. About 4-5 years ago I was at my lowest at 160 wearing 12/14. Not sure what happened except I met a guy who loves to cook for me and hates to exercise lol.

Good luck to everyone!

Welcome back. I hope increasing your exercise and eating sensibly helps you reach the goal you have set for yourself.

You sound quite determined so I imagine you will be very successful. I'm glad to see you on WISH again, don't stay away so long, we miss you.

Katholyn