Awesome Pin

Talking Hands

<font color=purple><b>|,,|/</b> DEAF DISNEY LOVER<
I got the most awesome Pooh pin off a castmember lanyard this last trip. It is a Winnie the Pooh puppet. He said it was from England. Has anyone else seen this?

Hi,

as an english pin trader i havent heard of this one though it does sound really cute!

if you collect winnie the poohs have you got the uk one that has wobbly legs?

Regards

Raksha

No I don't Haven't seen it yet. And yes I do collect Winnie the Pooh

Hi,

if you use pin pics its number 12016,

I have a spare one if you want to trade sometime.

Regards

Toni
aka Raksha

P.S as a uk signer (not deaf) i am curious how do you manage to sign to songs when your driving etc?
I end up dropping things when i try and talk with my hands full.

That's the one I have.
I sign one handed when I sign songs in the car. Do it all the time as I use a cane to walk most of the time. Not a big deal. In ASL the opposite hand acts primarily as a base for the dominate hand and isn't crucial all of the time.

Hi,

Thanks for letting me know, i had seen that ASL had a one handed alaphabet, but not that you can sign one handed as well, intresting.
BSL is very much a two handed language.

Thanks

Toni

I saw something really nice on my last trip. As you probably know the interpreters at the parks do the shows and parades in ASL on a set schedule. Well I went to watch the Tapestry of Dreams Parade and there was a young British boy with a CI. The interpreter knows the BSL alphabet and a few signs. So while she interpreted the parade she added explainations of our ASL signs with BSL fingerspelling as well as interpreting and expanding so he could understand what was going on.
Only thing that irritated me was the people who would walk between him and the interpreter. I finally positioned myself so no one could cross in front of the child and that way we could both enjoy the parade fully.

Hi Lisa,