AP eticket ? update on answer

Discussion in 'Disneyland (California)' started by greewe, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. greewe

    greewe Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    183
    Just a quick AP guestion. If I buy an AP ticket and use the eticket option from Disney online, do I have acsess to the AP website right away?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. pumpkin5156

    pumpkin5156 DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    734
    I didn't get my AP number until I verified my AP at the Bank in DL. I had my eticket, but just a barcode number to scan for the turnstiles. Nothing else. Maybe call the AP # and find out....??? I don't have the number on me as I am at work. Sorry :(
     
  4. audrabolster

    audrabolster <font color=blue>You didn't hear about the polar b

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,706
    yes, I had to wait until I recieved the actual pass from the bank.
     
  5. mindylovesmickey

    mindylovesmickey Proud Marine Wife

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    Yep, I have my AP eticket as well, but you need the actual barcode number from the plastic AP to have access to the AP parts of the website, :( . I think it stinks, personally, but it's just how it works.
     
  6. greewe

    greewe Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    183
    Thanks everyone! If I purchase an AP online without using the eticket option will Disney send me an actual card with the number?
     
  7. mindylovesmickey

    mindylovesmickey Proud Marine Wife

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    I don't believe they will send you the actual card, because the actual card will have your picture on it. I think the only way to get the actual card is visiting the park. I could be wrong on that though. Maybe Bumbershoot has the answer?? She knows lots about AP's. ;)

    Or you could always give them a call.
     
  8. iceskatejen

    iceskatejen <font color=0000CC>I did it 4 times during my trip

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    3,045
    You won't have your AP number until you get your actual AP, which you get in the parks.
     
  9. greewe

    greewe Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    Messages:
    183
    Well I have good news for those buying etickets! I was able to get on the AP website using the numbers next to the barcode from the eticket. I just did it about 30 minutes ago.
     
  10. fairycat

    fairycat <marquee><font color=deeppink>Modern Disney Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,949
    I can answer part of this, yes the only way to get a hard plastic card (which is your AP), is to go to the park. The day you activate it is the day your pass starts, which is why they do that, and you need a picture :)

    Greewe that is good to hear!

    Why does everyone want to go to the AP site?? Am I missing something?? I haven't checked in on it, in years.
     
  11. bumbershoot

    bumbershoot DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    51,995
    That is really cool to know!!!


    Fairycat, they have a hotel availability calendar which gives you the best AP rates (AP5) to the end of AP5, so you don't have to call to find out the rates for a given day. You get access to special offers. And it's just fun to access something you can't access without the AP. :upsidedow
     
  12. fairycat

    fairycat <marquee><font color=deeppink>Modern Disney Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,949
    Oh that is why I haven't been hahah!!! I still have never gotten to do two days with a stay down at DL. One of these days I swear I will!!!
     
  13. bumbershoot

    bumbershoot DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    51,995
    And now that you can check to see if there are deals without needing to call, maybe that day will come sooner. :upsidedow
     
  14. mindylovesmickey

    mindylovesmickey Proud Marine Wife

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    572
    It actually worked for me this time!! Maybe I hit a wrong key last time??
     

Share This Page