Anyone use Skype??

Discussion in 'UK Community Board' started by tony64, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. tony64

    tony64 <font color=blue>Should've been a Cowboy<br><font

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    8,977
    I'm just trying it and I wondered if anyone on here uses it and how you rate it?
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. Funniebunny

    Funniebunny <font color=6666cc>She can't always be on holiday,

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,464
    I used to use skype at my old workplace. We used to contact the other offices so it was free to talk or message like MSN. Overall it was quite good and calling the US was quite cheap. Sometimes the sound wasn't very good at all, especially with international calls.
    I guess it all depends on what you are going to be using it for.
     
  4. disneyholic family

    disneyholic family <font color=teal>Wayne always catches me<br><font

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2002
    Messages:
    16,309
    DH uses it all the time...
    he has a skype phone attached to the computer (so it's like talking on a phone)...
    he has local skype phone numbers in the US and other countries, so people calling him there are calling a local number...

    the quality is usually very good...

    sometimes he has to switch to a landline, but not often..

    he speaks with people all over the world, both skype to skype and skype to phone (and phone to skype)..

    it has saved thousands a month on our phone bill....(he's in international trade and so on international calls all the time)...
     
  5. tony64

    tony64 <font color=blue>Should've been a Cowboy<br><font

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    8,977
    Thanks I'm thinking of getting a couple of handsets and setting DD up with the other one at Uni, Hopefully it will save us a few quid over the next three years.
     
  6. natalielongstaff

    natalielongstaff <font color=deeppink>I need a cup of tea and a big

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Messages:
    80,430
    where do you get the handsets from ?
     
  7. tony64

    tony64 <font color=blue>Should've been a Cowboy<br><font

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    8,977
    just google for them Nat.:thumbsup2
     
  8. jockey

    jockey <font color=deeppink>Repeat after me....I LOVE CRO

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    7,521
    Tony, we have used it in the past and it's pretty good. We used bluetooth headsets but I am sure the quality is much better with the handsets.


    Nat you can get the handsets in Tesco:)
     
  9. natalielongstaff

    natalielongstaff <font color=deeppink>I need a cup of tea and a big

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Messages:
    80,430

Share This Page