Anyone here on/did Medifast?

walkdmc

<a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis-sponsor/" targ
I'm on week #6 and really liking the Medifast program. Although I've been exercising for 2 years, I scaled back the intensity since I started MF. I just upped my intensity and added back running and feel great! Anyone on MF care to share their experience?

DH and I signed up for the W&D 1/2 marathon which will be my first. I did the ToT 10-miler last year and plan on being much faster this time around (and enjoying the after-party in Epcot more than the party in DHS). Anyway, if you ran while doing MF, I'd love to hear your experience too!

Thanks!

What is the Medifast diet like? Do you lose a lot of weight on it? How expensive is it? I am just curious about this program, and I looking for honest opinions on it.

Hi!

I just finished week #8 and I'm down 28 pounds in that time. I started at 222.8 and am down to 194.8. I wore a womens size 18 when I started and now wear a 14, not a 14W but a regular 14. I like it a lot and find it very easy to follow. I have befriended several folks on the internet who have lost weight and kept it off with MF.

I pay anywhere between $350-400/month for my food. I eat 5 MF meals/day and one "lean and green". I order my food through a Take Shape For Life health coach and like contacting my coach weekly. However, you can order directly through MF's website.

The information, including MF program guides are all available (for free) online. If you google Medifast 5&1 plan, you'll pull up the MF website and a link to the guide which provides extensive info. I would also check out the Medifast message boards for more information.

Good luck whatever you do.

Hi! Just searching DIS because I can't sleep. I've done MF and lost 33 lbs in 3 mos. at the time I was only walking. I am 5'0" and was 224 am now 191. Was 20W am now normal (as you said not W) size 16. I carry so much of my weight in the middle.