Anyone have Virgin Mobile?

Coll0610

DIS Veteran
We're finally getting DS a cell phone. DH and I have tracfones which work great for us, but DS wants a full keypad phone with tracfone doesn't have. I was thinking about moving us all to a Verizon family plan but then I checked Virgin Mobile. They have some new plans called Beyond Talk which include unlimited text, web and email plus minutes. For 300 minutes, it's $25 a month. Does anyone have this plan? It sounds too good to be true, but I can't find a catch. Am I missing something?

My husband and I have been using Virgin Mobile for over 10 years now. We don't use this plan. We just use the pay as you go plan. We pretty much only use our phones to communicate with each other, so don't use a lot of minutes.
We do use the 1,000 text for $10 a month for our DD, and the 200 text for $5 a month for our DS.
If you are looking for a catch, I don't think there is one. What they state on the website has always been true for us. The only problem we have had is with coverage. I don't think it is as good as say ATT or Verizon.

My son and I use the "pay as you go" plan with Virgin Mobile. In all honesty, their connection is way better than any other company in our area. We rarely have dropped calls, and rarely have no bars.

I have been with VM for about 5 years, and just recently got my son his own phone.

As soon as DH's service plan is up on his Sidekick with T-Mobile we may end up with a family plan though.

I have not had any troubles with Virgin Mobile and highly recommend them!

I've been using Virgin for about a year and a half now. Coverage is good in my area. Plan rates are the best I could find for what I need. I use a monthly text plan and pay as you go talk minutes.

But I too was thinking of getting this new plan once the Rumor Touch comes out. I currently have the X-tc. It's a decent phone - dropped it a few times. Opps. And it came right back.