Anyone Else Going To Be Leaving?

Discussion in 'Virtual Magic Kingdom (VMK) Museum' started by taz, Apr 22, 2008.

1. taz

taz Bye

After VMK closes, I find there is no reason to really stay on here. I rarely get PM's (except from Daze) so there is no need to stay on. Is anyone else doing this?

- besides the occasional PM check, I think there is no need to stay on?

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. VMK_Mouse

VMK_Mouse DIS Veteran

taz, I do not think these kind of posts are allowed here. It might get deleted. If you want to keep in touch with anybody, it is best to send a PM. :)

4. taz

taz Bye

Really... I dont think anything is wrong. My bad if it is.

5. piratesLifeYoho

piratesLifeYoho Mouseketeer

it didnt strike me as a delete worthy post, but im not too experienced here. however, i would like to say that a good reason to stay on disboards is to keep up with the save vmk campaigns. even if it does close, it shouldn't mean that we give up! you never know ... they may decide to bring it back.

6. aengus

aengus <font color=blue>Official Head VMK Cheerleader!</f

Personally, I was a member here before VMK. This is where I learned about VMK even.

Being honest, many will move on, but you must notice quite a few long timers when glancing at their join dates. The core group are park fans and were here before VMK, will be here after VMK.

7. BattyMcDoon

BattyMcDoon ^v^

I most likely wont visit the VMK part of the board very often, but as a photographer I love the photography section. :love:

8. ElectricLime

ElectricLime As seen on VMK

Make sure you stick around for at least a week or so after VMK closes! There may be some interesting discussions!

9. KrazyPete

KrazyPete skeleton

Check back here every Survivor season. :thumbsup2

I've been neglecting that board for the past few months. I probably will be more active there if VMK closes.

10. VMK_Mouse

VMK_Mouse DIS Veteran