Another Vonage Question-Update - Which Plan??

Discussion in 'Budget Board' started by drgnfly30, Aug 21, 2005.

  1. drgnfly30

    drgnfly30 <font color=deeppink>Take my advice, never pay ful

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Messages:
    3,836
    While researching Vonage, I saw on their website that if you are using an expandable phone system the Caller ID may only work on the base unit & not the extensions? Is that true?

    I really want to try it out for the savings but if the transition isn't seamless to DH, he'll make me switch back...

    Thanks! :flower:

    ETA: OK I think I'm convinced... but which plan? The $14.99 or the $24.99 one? We aren't big talkers (NEVER even go near our cell minutes, very few long distance calls) etc... So I'm thinking of the $14.99 plan with the 500 minutes. Any opinions?

    Thanks again!
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. drakethib

    drakethib DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    3,869
    It works on all of ours.
     
  4. thelittlemermaid

    thelittlemermaid <font color=purple>My life was forever changed whe

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,486
    Works on both of our phones.
     
  5. JerJan

    JerJan <font color=blue>I need the sunshine to SURVIVE!<b

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,252
    It works on all 4 of our extensions.....
     
  6. MosMom

    MosMom <font color=deeppink>Damn you, you wretched clown!

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2000
    Messages:
    10,427
    Works for us.
     
  7. ducklite

    ducklite <font color=teal>Take the Poly, it's fabulous!<br>

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2000
    Messages:
    33,501
    We have a wired base unit with three wireless extensions, and caller ID works on all of them.

    Anne
     

Share This Page