Advice re booking accomodation; dining, tips etc.

SilverSarah17

Earning My Ears
Hi fellow Aussies,

I went to DW 5 (Wow, that long?!) years ago and it was the best holiday I've ever had. Everything went like clockwork and was so easy. This was because I had spent three years planning the trip. I studied website after website and had two D-ring binders full of information and plans.

Back then, we were unable to navigate the Disney site to book anything and were so frustrated! We sought a travel agent but could tell that she was having trouble even though she was trying to hide the fact and doing her best.

We did some more research and found an American travel Disney agent "Dreams Unlimited" and after some research, determined that the company wasn't a scam and decided to book our trip. Boy was I glad we did. Our agent knew how to book things and was practically an encyclopaedia of all things Disney. She saved us so much time, money and stress and I can't recommend this company highly enough. We got all but one of our wishlist dining locations (Chef Mickey's books out so far in advance!) and she made suggestions and offered information we would never have found on our own.

I have been using the my Disney app for dining this time around but if it proves difficult or you just don't have time to do it, the agent will book everything for you. They even keep checking for any applicable discounts right up to the time of your trip. For example, we were able to get concierge level at Animal Kingdom for an extra $1 a night!

Also, don't worry about not having magic bands for the Magical Express. Disney sends you paperwork that you show when they're ticking off names. You pick up your bands at the hotel.