Advice please, Contemporary vs. Wilderness Lodge

missasmom

Earning My Ears
Hello everyone! This is my first time posting on here. I am planning a trip for the end of January 2014 with my DH and DD (3 1/2 years old). We have tentatively held 6 night reservations at the Contemporary with the dining package. Tonight, while looking online at prices, I saw the Wilderness Lodge for significantly less. Here's my question, is the Contemporary, being on the monorail and walking distance to MK (where I am sure we will be spending most of our time) worth the cost difference? Any other resorts (moderate or deluxe) that you would recommend? It will be my DD's first visit and we will be doing lots of character meals, she is very into Disney princesses right now. Thanks in advance!

Welcome! :wave2:

I took my children to WDW for the first time this past May 2013, and stayed in the garden wing at the CR. There is a certain magic about being on the monorail line, and we utilized that walkway to the MK A LOT! We loved our stay at the CR, and I am so happy they got to experience being on the monorail line.

However, I don't think that being in the location was the defining part of our trip, so if you there is a resort that better suits the budget, then go for that (We had dinner at the Wilderness Lodge and the ambiance of that resort is AH-mazing!). In January we are trying a moderate. Ultimately, the trip will be so exciting and magical for the kiddos, that they won't know the difference between value/moderate/deluxe. I don't really know if that helped. :lmao:

Have fun!

:goodvibes