"A Fresh Start" WDW Vacation with a Newbie and the Boyfriend!- Nov TR COMPLETE 2/16!

rachel09985

DIS Veteran

Hello old friends and new friends!!

I just returned from a WDW Trip from Walt Disney World on Tuesday. Our dates were Oct 31st through Nov 6th. We stayed at Art of Animation with the Disney Regular Dining Plan!

My name is Rachel and I am 27 years old. Corey and I live together in Eden Prairie, MN with a 4 year old Cockapoo named Lola. We love her! I work in the CPG Industry, which is really fun!

The cast of characters is my boyfriend of 10 years, Corey(27)! Yikes, 10 years is a lot. A ring better be coming soon:rolleyes1 We have been dating since high school! Luckily, Corey loves Disney World just as much as I do!
DisneyWorld09023.jpg

The other character is my best friend Emily(26). We have known each other since Kindergarten. We graduated from Ohio State together and lived together all throughout college. She still lives in Toledo, Ohio as a manager of a grocery store. She has never been on a genuine WDW Vacation. She went to MK for one day when she was a sophomore in High School, but I don't count that because she didn't even do a lot there.

This is us with our good friend Karyn, who just got married in July.
f7eacabc.jpg

You may ask why is this the trip of Fresh Starts???

Wellll...2 Weeks before we were to leave I found out I was offered a job at Pepsi as a Category Analyst, working on the brand Tropicana!! I then put in my two weeks at my current job and my last day was the day before we left!

It was so exciting to not have to worry about a job on my vacation. Actually, I don't start my job until Monday. So it is great to have three days off after our trip. Because after all, every WDW vacation needs to end in another vacation! Haha!

This is my first trip report EVER. I have done dining reports. So please bare with me. This is going to be a learning experience. I might not have taken good notes and I might not have pics for everything.