2 yr. old turning 3 on cruise: Kids club policy??

Cruisin Castaway

Mouseketeer
My cousin's daughter is currently 2 years old, but will be turning 3 a few days in to our 7 night Fantasy cruise. Would she be allowed to join the Oceaneer's Lab/Club?:confused3

If she is completely potty trained, Yes. Generally they honor birthdays that occur during the cruise. It is a big space in there though. The mother would need to decide whether her daughter was independent enough to be in there.

Thanks for the info! That is what I thought as well as long as they are potty trained that they would make the exception.

Anyone else have any recent experience with this type of situation? I have seen on the boards that they seem to be more strict lately about the age groups.

The more strict policies went into effect in December, and I have no experience with a 3 year old (turning 3 on cruise) being allowed in or not since then. However, I have experience prior to that--and they would allow activities including excursions/Palo/etc. when a person turned the required age during the cruise. The issue is that you can't book them in advance as the computer shows the person as the age at embarkation.

GS will also issue a new KTTW card showing a the new age if you go there on or after the birthday. I think they'd have a hard time turning away child who has a KTTW that says she is 3 and a mom who says she is trained, even if they didn't allow her in on the first couple of days when she was 2.

Thanks for the info! That is what I thought as well as long as they are potty trained that they would make the exception.

Anyone else have any recent experience with this type of situation? I have seen on the boards that they seem to be more strict lately about the age groups.