Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-15-2014, 09:56 AM   #1
TheLittles
Mouseketeer

Rider Switch

Is rider switch still available? I don't hear very much about it and I've never used it before. We will have a 2 yo on this trip with five adults. If it is still available how does it work? Can three go and then when they come back two go?

Looking forward to Sept 2014 at YC!!

Lcpl. Corey Little 1986-2012.....with us in spirit everywhere we go! Your girls love you.
Disney is my escape from reality. Disney is my bliss!
TheLittles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 03:47 PM   #2
HHMcG
Mouseketeer

Last time I used Rider Swap (or whatever it's called) FP+ was still in trial runs and FP- was still available. So it may have changed?!?

We would walk up to the ride with our 2 year old and get a Rider Swap, a slip of paper that looks like a FP-. The Rider Swap could be 'redeemed' anytime that day and was good for up to 3 people.

So my family of 5 would walk up to the ride and present our little man and get a Rider Swap. DH would ride with our two older kids. Little Man and I could ride other rides, try to nap in the stroller, shop, ect. Later I would come back with the Rider Swap and the two older kids would get to ride again with me. Worked out great.
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 07-15-2014, 03:51 PM   #3
Angel Ariel
DIS Veteran

I read a report on the Family board here that all riders are required to have a FP+ to get rider swap pass (if the first boarding party is going through the FP+ lane)? Is there someone here who can confirm that is the case?