Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disneyland > Disneyland Trip Reports
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-05-2014, 12:53 PM   #1
Mndisneygirl
DIS Veteran

We had a GRAND trip to Disneyland! March 2014 TR NEW 7/29 p.12

Hi everyone!
Well, here we go again! Wait, not AGAIN! This is our first family trip to DISNEYLAND!!!

We are veterans of more than 10 visits to Disney World, and have gone on 4 Disney cruises, but we’ve never been to Disneyland. Well, I have, but it’s been long enough that I don’t remember much, and there was only the one park last time I was there! It occurred to me that I wasn’t much older than my oldest daughter when I was there last.
Want to hear all about it?

I thought so!

Do you know us?

Me – Sheree – the certified Disney geek/fan! I am a government attorney by day and taxi driver by night (not really!) I do feel like I do a lot of driving! My DH introduced me to WDW after we were married, and my first ever visit to Florida was in June 1999.

DH – Dave – I like to “blame” him for my Disney obsession! His family lived in FL when WDW was new, and apparently they all fell in love – most of them are big WDW fans too. He’s a mailman by day and works at the arena selling merchandise for concerts, and Vikings games too. He planned the bulk of this trip!

Our two beautiful daughters!
Sarah – turned into a teenager on this trip!! YIKES! And she will not stop reminding us that she is a teen now. She’s a straight A student, loves animals and dance! She’s on competition, started pointe in ballet this fall and is doing awesome!

Paige - She just turned 11 and is in 5th grade. She is also an awesome student – math whiz! – and is a competitive dancer. That’s where my taxi goes virtually every weeknight – the dance studio!