Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-30-2014, 11:13 PM   #1
tlady
Mouseketeer

What Did You Like/Dislike About Coronado Springs?

We are staying at CS on our next trip.

All of our previous trips have been at deluxe resorts : AKL, Poly and WL. So, I have no firsthand experience with a moderate resort.

If you've previously stayed at CS, would love to hear what you liked/didn't like about the resort. It looks lovely in the pictures.

We would have stayed at deluxe again, but the prices are outrageously high, so we opted for a moderate this time.
tlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 11:23 PM   #2
BigAlsGal
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by tlady View Post
We are staying at CS on our next trip.

All of our previous trips have been at deluxe resorts : AKL, Poly and WL. So, I have no firsthand experience with a moderate resort.

If you've previously stayed at CS, would love to hear what you liked/didn't like about the resort. It looks lovely in the pictures.

We would have stayed at deluxe again, but the prices are outrageously high, so we opted for a moderate this time.
I liked the beds. The comforter is really nice. I also liked the landscaping. So beautiful.

We really disliked the food options. The Mexican theme got old really quickly too.
Register to remove

Old 01-30-2014, 11:27 PM   #3
Shaden
DIS Veteran

Loved, just about everything

The rooms (Cabanas are awesome, love the beaches and hammocks just out front by the lakes)

The lakes to walk around during the day and ... oh, at night, beautiful.

The Main and quite pools, both fantastic.

The Main pool hot tub and beach volley ball courts and bar ... all, awesome.