Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-04-2014, 03:10 PM   #1
ashnjam
Be the person you needed when you were younger

Which hotel has the best view of the park?

Hi WDW newbie here wanting to know which hotel has the best view of MK. I've been told i have 3 to choose from and I'm guessing those hotels are the closest to the park. I would like to know which hotel has the best view in your opinion are there any special request or tips i should know about. I guess what I'm trying to say is i don't want to see a parking lot or something like that if i can avoid it.
Me DH (34) DW (34)DD (9)
Our first visit to Disneyland Oct 11-15 2012 http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3039558
Our first Christmas visit to Disneyland Dec 7-12 2013 http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3215509

ashnjam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 03:26 PM   #2
mickeynut1
DIS Veteran

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashnjam View Post
Hi WDW newbie here wanting to know which hotel has the best view of MK. I've been told i have 3 to choose from and I'm guessing those hotels are the closest to the park. I would like to know which hotel has the best view in your opinion are there any special request or tips i should know about. I guess what I'm trying to say is i don't want to see a parking lot or something like that if i can avoid it.
The resorts with MK views are those on the monorail, which are the Polynesian, Grand Floridian, and Contemporary. We've never had a TPV room, but most people say the CR has the best MK view out of the three. With that said, the CR main parking lot will also be visible as it's directly below as you look out at MK.