Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Pre-Trip Reports and Plans
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-25-2013, 05:02 PM   #1
Tasmen
Crazy Cat Lady
Not that there is anything wrong with that

The Pink Side of the Force ~ May 2014 ~ Are we there yet? (Updated 3/21)

I figured I'd start a pre-trip report to help me with my raging case of 'are we there yets'. Six months seems like a long time and I am just so eager and impatient and want all the traveling now.

So about us...

Me aka Julie. I work in the tech industry in Seattle and have a love of all things Disney and Star Wars. I've been going to Disney (be it DL or WDW) since I was a little girl.

DH aka Jeremiah aka butthead (my name for him). He was never a huge Disney fan until I took him to DL for the first time after we were married. He loves going nearly as much as I do now. He is also a gigantic Star Wars nerd. (I'm sure you can see where this is going).

DD aka Eliska aka Princess Palpatine. She will be turning 6 just before our trip, loves her princesses and the Super Hero (Her name for Darth Vader. She has called him that since she was 2 because of his cape and we have not bothered to correct her )

Mom aka Momo aka Queen Maybelle. She came with us on our last WDW trip and had a blast. She's coming to dote on the Princess and insist that we have a never ending supply of room snacks. I have never seen someone need cheese crackers in their room quite as much as my mom. Her need for cheezits is only rivaled by her addiction to diet coke.

A few pictures...

Random shot at the Halloween Party at DL in 2012, thus her nickname Princess Palpatine.

DH with the Princess and her Momo at AKL.

She did that thing with her hand on her own. Princess pose!