Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Restaurants
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS Updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-17-2013, 05:26 PM   #1
jamala
Mouseketeer

Shulas questions

My DD 15 LOVES steak, big steaks! We have done yachtsman several times but now they no longer have "her" steak on the menu or so I have been told. I have booked Shulas for our upcoming trip. Tell me about Shulas, what are your favorites and what is the dress code? This is on our epcot day so we will be in park clothes but we can go back to the hotel and change if it is dress up place.
jamala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2013, 05:55 PM   #2
peabody58
I'm just a drummer in a R&R Band!!

We enjoyed Shulas this last Sept. 4 adults - very laid back, excellent service and the steaks were excellent. We had left overs for 2 meals at home (froze them in our villa). Remember that they can not charge the meal to your Disney room.
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 11-17-2013, 06:09 PM   #3
Nancy F
DIS Veteran

I : their bone-in Ribeye! And the Hubby always gets the filet.
Nancy
Old 11-17-2013, 06:50 PM   #4
quirty30
DIS Veteran

I wanted to order the bone-in ribeye, but the waiter wouldn't let me order it medium rare. Said it had to be ordered medium or more. Ordered the filet and thought it was tasteless. I would never go back. In hindsight I should have complained to a manager. Live and learn.

OP, if it's the porterhouse your daughter likes, I hear Yachtsman has it back on the menu. But if she loves REALLY big steaks, Shula's has a 48 oz. porterhouse that's free if you finish it.