Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Resorts
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-21-2013, 08:14 AM   #1
jbeyes
Earning My Ears

1 Trip, 2 Resorts?

Hi- I am just getting started on planning our family's 1st Disney World trip for May, 2015 for a week and we will have our car with us. We are a family of 4 and the kids will be 5 & 6 at the time of travel. Does anyone have any advice, pointers, or recommendations on staying at 2 resorts in 1 trip?

I'm thinking to stay the first few days at a resort like All-Star Movies to visit AK & HS and then moving to a resort like the Polynesian for the last couple of days for MK & Epcot. Would this be worth it or should we just stay at 1 place (maybe a moderate or one of the less expensive deluxes??) the whole time?

Thanks in advance!
jbeyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2013, 08:53 AM   #2
ArwenMarie
DIS Veteran

I think it can be worth it, as long as you are going for long enough...a week should be just long enough. Not sure I would do it for any shorter than that, especially with kids.

Having a car helps! You just pack up the car early on moving day, head over to your next resort...go to a park and then come back and check in later.

We just did a split stay between BC and the CR in August...it was great. It felt like two vacations and made seeing the parks easier for sure.

Anyway, if it's worth it is up to you! People do them for lots of reasons. I think an AOA/Poly split would be fun and totally worth it.
ArwenMarie is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 10-21-2013, 09:04 AM   #3
Marionnette
Wishing On A Star
I stop in the middle and make others step over me while pretending not to understand English

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbeyes View Post