Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > W.I.S.H
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-16-2013, 11:00 AM   #1
1GR8DISNEYFAN
Mouseketeer

Weight loss apps

Has anyone else used a weight loss app. I just downloaded a free one yesterday called "Lose It" and I really like it. It is very easy to use and has a bar code scanner. It has a lot of great features. I am new at the smart phone thing, just got it last week, so there may be other apps out there that are even better. just wanted to share!

1GR8DISNEYFAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2013, 12:10 AM   #2
araes2102
Mouseketeer

I use My Fitness Pal, I know a lot of others do as well. I like it because I have a bodymedia armband and like that they connect and share data. If you try MFP, you can also add friends, like Facebook, I have the same name there if you decide to try it

araes2102 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 09-18-2013, 01:38 PM   #3
AlyssinWonderland
Lost in the Looking Glass

Right now I'm using MyPlate by Livestrong App. It keeps track of all meals and snacks, exercise and water. I'm using the free version right now... but I know you can upgrade to a paid version. I'm trying it out first before I decide if I want to upgrade or not. So far, I like. It's simple to use.
Old 09-21-2013, 09:47 PM   #4
chris1013
Mouseketeer

Right now I'm using MyFitnessPal. I used Livestrong for a while but only online. I wasn't a big fan of the app, so I switched to MyFitnessPal. At the time I switched, Livestrong wasn't free and MyFitnessPal was, which is another reason I chose it. I can say both are helpful, and did help me lose weight.
Old 09-22-2013, 12:57 PM   #5
arni3
Earning My Ears

I use Noom Weight Loss Coach.

I find it helpful for me
arni3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2013, 01:02 PM   #6
wiigirl