Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Disney Trip Reports > Pre-Trip Reports and Plans
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-20-2013, 10:35 AM   #2
kayemgi
DIS Veteran

Hi there!

I've never done a PTR or a TR before, but I love reading them and I love the DIS, and I really want to kind of journal this whole trip, including the planning part, so I thought this would be a great way to do it! Plus I can work through my plans, and get great advice from all of you out there!

What: Disney World! Our longest trip ever. My grandparents live in Florida, so I used to go to Disney every few years growing up, and when I hit college I started making a yearly trip to visit my grandparents with my sister. We would go for a week, usually during spring break () and take a day or two out from visiting them to drive to Orlando and hit Disney or Universal or both. My DH and I (then DBF) did a similar trip in April of 2011, and that's when I really got the Disney bug. That's the first trip I truly planned instead of just showing up, when I discovered the DIS boards, and really got hooked on all of the great Disney details. As we get older (30!) I feel a little awkward about taking a week-long vacation at Chez Grandpa, so we decided to swap out the durations for this trip. We'll be in Disney for 5 nights and 6 days, and then we'll head to my grandparents' for 3 days before we fly back home to Philly.

When: November 1-6, 2013

Where: We were originally booked at ASMo, but then Free Dining came out, and after 2.5 hours on hold, I was able to get us moved to ASMu for FD! Yay!

ADRs: I only made two for this trip, at Sanaa and Sci-Fi.

Who: Just me and DH on this trip!