Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-08-2013, 12:56 PM   #1
TheRatPack
Under penalty of law this tag not to be removed except by the tagfairy!

Those that used DU, anything I'm missing?

Okay, I've never used a TA before but decided to with our first cruise. I booked with DU. The automated system sent me an email that stated I'd hear from my TA within 24 hours after my down payment, but I've not heard anything. Our cruise isn't for a year....so no big rush. And I plan on booking my own ADRs, excursions...etc so I don't want to bother my TA if she doesn't need any information or there isn't anything else required for the OBC....etc.

So do I need to contact her for any reason? Or is everything set once we pay in full?

TheRatPack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2013, 01:12 PM   #2
tweis
DIS Veteran

Have you been assigned a TA yet? We were immediately assigned after receiving the automated email and my agent contacted me right away. If you have no questions then I don't suppose there is any reason to contact her but everyone once in a while my agent will send me emails with information about DCL and the Fantasy. Yes, we have sailed DCL before but she still sends us info. Do you know who to contact if you have questions? Do you have your user name and password for logging into your account with DU?

3 Night Disney Dream May 2013 Trip report W/Navigators Link is broken so "google" "Our dreamy anniversary cruise"

5 Night Disney Dream Double Dip June 2012
tweis is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS