Ths DIS is a great place to ask Disney Cruise Line questions and share tips.
Dreams Unlimited Travel - The official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums Dreams Unlimited Travel - the official sponsor of the Disney Cruise Forums  

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Cruise Line > Disney Cruise Line Forum
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-04-2013, 10:22 AM   #1
CMCTxMom
Earning My Ears

First-timers out of Galveston - POC question

Hi all,

I've been reading Dis for quite a while - this is my first time posting.

I've just booked our family of 4 on the Wonder for our first cruise (taking advantage before they leave the Port at Galveston) leaving right after Christmas.

Does anyone know what kind of weather to expect at that time of year? We have 2 days at sea, and one in Cozumel. Any suggestions what excursion to do with a 5 and 8 year-old? Or can we just choose to stay on the ship and take advantage of the amenities there with lower crowds? Not really super-excited to go to Cozumel - more excited about the Disney Cruise!!!!

Thanks.
CMCTxMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2013, 10:35 AM   #2
cruisecrasher
DIS Veteran

We went on a four night in February out of Galveston. It was hot at sailaway, nice in Cozumel and chilly when we headed back.
Upcoming Trips:

Upcoming Fantasy Cruise!

Upcoming Big Family Reunion Cruise
cruisecrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 07-04-2013, 11:55 AM   #3
MedicGoofy
DIS Veteran

I did an 8 night out of Galveston mid January. Weather was AMAZING!! It was sunny and about 65 when we left. Upon arrival back there, it had gotten warmer and was sunny and about 75. The weather was as fantastic as it was on the cruise.

Seeing as it seems January was beautiful, and Feb as well, I think that December should be good for you