Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > Camping at Disney World
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-05-2013, 06:57 PM   #1
tinksgilrs251520
I want to be at WDW

Dinning and the Fort and parks

How many people actually leave the parks to come back and eat there site? Just wondering we are there for 14 nights and only doing 6 park days and was wondering if you guys leave the parks to come back and eat and then go back or do you eat lunch and dinner or do you stay in the parks to eat trying to cut back on dinning costs .... I always went during free dinning but doing something different this year looking for the best tips out there... this is my first time camping at the Fort.....

tinksgilrs251520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 07:36 PM   #2
Fancychicken
Earning My Ears

This is what our family is hoping to do in Sept. I am planning to bring my bread maker and a crockpot for dinners. I thought snacks/sandwiches to bring into parks in case we don't feel like leaving for lunch. We love those parks, so hard to leave!

We have 3 table service meals planned for our 10 day trip: Ohana, Tusker House breakfast, and San Angel Inn. That way, we still get to feel like we are splurging a little and getting to eat out, without totally breaking the bank! We also like Trails End buffet at the Fort. We may cancel Ohana and do that one night.

So, to answer your question, I think it's a great idea. Just make sure to plan out your menu and shop accordingly. If you don't have a definite plan for what you're going to eat, it's really easy to give in and buy expensive counter service hamburgers when you're all tired out from the parks and don't know what to fix.
Fancychicken is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove