Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Trip Planning Forums > disABILITIES!
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-21-2013, 03:09 PM   #1
JennyDrake
Darkwing Duck's Biggest Fan

Places to "park" a wheelchair?

After surgery for Achilles tendon repair, I am going to WDW April 30-May 3. (The trip is work related and planned months ago.) I was immobilized in a cast for 11 weeks, then in a walking boot for 3 weeks. I *just* got out of the boot and became a biped on April 15th.

My PT is walk, walk walk. When it gets tired or sore then ice, elevate, rest and then walk some more. I am a WDW veteran, so I DO know how much walking is involved. My current gait is VERY slow with a limp. My brain kicked in an I am going to rent a wheelchair from Walker mobility, chiefly for getting to/from room to/from bus stop to park entrance.

Where are good places within each of the parks to park/leave a wheelchair for perhaps up to an hour, then retrieve it?
Old 04-21-2013, 04:09 PM   #2
Gracie09
DIS Veteran

Pretty much any of the stroller parking areas would work. Remember like strollers wheelchairs may get moved. You may want to move it with you from area to area so you don't find yourself acros the park when you need a seat
Gracie09 is offline   Reply With Quote
|
The DIS
Register to remove

Old 04-21-2013, 05:45 PM   #3
VeeHam
Mouseketeer

I was going to ask this same question OP. So we're ok to park the wheelchair with the strollers? I had no idea. Thank you

VeeHam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 07:18 PM   #4
stitchlovestink
DIS Veteran