DVC RESALES
DVC RESALES

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Disney Vacation Club > DVC Member Services
facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-12-2013, 06:48 PM   #1
TEK224

Never gets tired of hearing "You're going to Disney again?!"

Point Transfer or One Time Purchase

So I've never done either before and have a few questions.

My home resort is SSR with a March UY. I'll be going during Marathon weekend in January. I would like to try to get a room at BCV or BWV, but can't try for them until June.

Currently I will be borrowing points from my 2014 UY to make this reservation, as my 2013 points will be used up by them (going twice this year and then again in Jan., which I guess is a good problem to have ).

Even with borrowing, I will be short some points to make this a 6 night stay. However, I also want to make sure I have a 2 BR booked for the stay. I can book now for a 5 night stay at SSR using my remaining points. If BCV or BWV is available at the 7 month window I'll switch to there.

So here are my questions:
1. Can I have points transfered into my account now to book the full 6 night at SSR and still have some points left so if BC/BW become available I can switch? (For instance, I will need 54 points transferred into my account for a 6 nights at BCV. If I get those points now and book SSR, I would still have 22 points left in case BCV opens. Can I then apply those 22 points to book BCV?

2. If I don't get transferred points in, I could try for a std. BWV 2BR for which I would only need 10 additional points. If I book SSR now and BWV is available at 7 mos. can I switch the ressie to BWV and buy 10 one-time points from Disney to complete the res?

Hope I explained that right.
Thanks!
Old 04-12-2013, 07:59 PM   #2
Sandisw

DISboards Moderator