Disney Information Station Logo

Go Back   The DIS Discussion Forums - DISboards.com > Just for Fun > Disney Collectors Board
Find Hotel Specials & DIScounts

facebooktwitterpinterestgoogle plusyoutubeDIS UpdatesDIS email updates
Register Chat FAQ Tickers Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-11-2013, 04:40 PM   #1
mermaidblue!
Earning My Ears

Help! Did I buy scrappers on Ebay?

My kids like to trade pins at the parks, so I decide to buy some pins. Problem is, I'm a novice at this! Our 3rd trip is next month, so I bought pins on Ebay. Opened the package today & my heart sank...what are these weird pins???

I got 50 and 8 are either gold or silver in color, and have no enamel/coloring at all. Are these the bad pins, the "scrappers"??? Contacted the seller & they replied that the pins are "chasers". I know NOTHING about this stuff. I Googled "chasers" and saw pics that look very similar to the pins I have. Never saw a "chaser" at WDW before, so I feel a bit wary. It looks like someone forgot to put enamel on it! Just want to make sure before I apologize to the seller & leave good feedback. Is it normal for a chaser to have raised lines? Like if you rub your finger over it, you can feel the ridges that make up the design?
mermaidblue! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 06:02 PM   #2
CarolinaGirlTiss
Mouseketeer

Quote:
Originally Posted by mermaidblue! View Post
My kids like to trade pins at the parks, so I decide to buy some pins. Problem is, I'm a novice at this! Our 3rd trip is next month, so I bought pins on Ebay. Opened the package today & my heart sank...what are these weird pins???